A new, much larger committee was elected at the recent AGM which was held virtually as a result of the Covid-19 restrictions. Traditionally the AGM would have been held at the Nationals, which this year has had to be postponed due to the pandemic, but it was decided to go ahead with the meeting on the originally scheduled date.
Cliff Lotter was the unanimous choice to fulfill the role of Chairman and Dusty Hughes elected  to be his wingman. Retaining their previous portfolios was Annie Boon (Secretary), Quintin Hawthorne (Treasurer), and John Gaillard (CIVA Rep) while John Gaillard decided to step down as Chief Judge and Quintin Hawthorne elected to replace him. All provincial regions are now represented with a selection of enthusiastic club members.

Outgoing chair Gary Glasson had been faced with some unprecedented challenges during his tenure, all of which he managed successfully with the support of his deputy Eugene du Preez. The new CAA requirements for recreational aviation organisations after the demise of RAASA placed a huge emphasis on reviewing the way SAC managed its affairs. Gary spent an enormous amount of time attending to this task. He has earned some time off to practice for the Nationals.

Good luck to the 2021 committee!