Two South African teams participated in the Intermediate and Yak 52 World Aerobatic Championships held in Mossel Bay from 26 November to 3 December 2014.

Michel Leusch was the overall winner of the Intermediate title, with Neville Ferreira in third place in the individual placings. The team took gold in the overall team placings.

Charles Urban and Bertus Du Preez competed in the Yak 52 category and they took the bronze medal in the overall team placings.

Team Manager was Stan Oliver. Full results available at


Team SA win