At the recent AGM held during the 2019 National Championships in Klerksdorp, Gary Glasson was elected as Chairman while his wingman Eugene du Preez was elected as vice chairman. All of previous committee agreed to remain in office while Conrad Botha (Free State) and Mike Stark (KZN) were returned as provincial representatives.

In addition to the normal course of business, the AGM agreed for the CIVA representative John Gaillard to submit a bid for South Africa to organise the next World Advanced Aerobatic Championships, earmarked for Malelane in 2020.

No South African pilots will be participating at the 2019 World championships, however all the international judges will see duty; John Gaillard assisted by Cindy Weber is the Chief Judge and judge Johnie Smith assisted by Quintin Hawthorne will attend WIAC in Czech Republic. Quintin Hawthorne assisted by Laszlo Liszkay will do duty the WAC in France.